Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Red Blazer to Remodel

A local Concord favorite restaurant, The Red Blazer is going through a remodel. They will be closed from June 29th to July 8th, 2015 and plan to reopen for lunch and dinner on July 9th, 2015. The entire project is ongoing thereafter with an expected completion by the end of July, 2016.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Rogan's Bakery & Restaurant in Exeter

Since we are so busy during the week, my wife and I look forward to enjoying a delicious breakfast on the weekends. We are regulars at a number of places and like to find something new every now and then which brings us to our next review, Rogan's Bakery and Restaurant in Exeter. Located on Portsmouth Avenue and in business for over 20 years it took us a long time to sample this one.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

The Kellerhaus in Laconia

Nothing says summer like ice cream and one of our favorite ways to enjoy it is with a make your own sundae bar. However, like a lot of very good things these days, it’s difficult to find many options to do this. Not to worry because there is a place in New Hampshire. All you need to do is drive north to Weirs Beach and stop in at the Kellerhaus.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Time for a Road Trip is moving

Hello Everyone,

Just a quick note to let you know that Time for a Road Trip is moving to its own URL. The reason is that although similar in the subject matter these blogs are very different. New Hampshire Restaurant Reviews is focused on reviews of Granite state restaurants while Time for a Road Trip is designed with great Northeast food destinations in mind where you can drive to in a day or weekend.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Petey's in Rye

Nothing screams warmer weather more than the smell of fried seafood. On Sunday with temps in the 70's it seemed like one of those days so my wife and I headed toward the NH seacoast in search of our first taste of the season.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

The Central in York, Maine

Now that we are experiencing spring and beautiful weather in New England, we decided to take a trip to the coast. In fact, the impetus for this review actually began a few years ago. Since going to the ocean is a favorite pastime of ours, we were in York, Maine during this particular trip and we decided to visit a breakfast place, The Stolen Menu Café, which was getting some good press at the time. I won't go into all of the sordid details but our experience was one of the worst in terms of service that we have ever had and it was no surprise when we learned that the restaurant went out of business. Seeing that we were just in the area we drove by to see what was there now and found The Central.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Kimball's CAV'ern in Pembroke

Since I love food and sports I am always on the lookout for a decent place to enjoy both. We frequently go to Pembroke for ice cream at Lang's and noticed Kimball's CAV'ern located just down the street. Driving by, we saw several cars in the parking lot and decided to stop in and grab a quick dinner.