Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Station 101 Taproom Planned For Auto Repair Site In Milford

There are many reasons to be thankful for good places to eat and drink in Milford.  Restaurants are popping up all over the place and now there is one more to add to the list that is focused on the craft beer side of the business.

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Frontera Tacos And Tequila Coming Soon To Nashua

Another restaurant is on the way in Nashua, Frontera Tacos and Tequila is coming soon.

Thursday, May 16, 2019

The Dairy Queen in Concord Has Closed

The Dairy Queen in Concord is currently closed at least temporarily.  We drove by and there is a sign on the door that reads.

Nonna’s Place Is On The Way In Concord

The area around the old Remi’s Pizza at 62 Pleasant Street in Concord lay dormant for many years after closure and then all changed recently.   The Pleasant  Street Grille was first and sadly they failed replaced by Federals Cafe.   But that is not the end of the story.

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Don Ramon Finds Success At Old Wendy’s In Merrimack

For our Cinco de Mayo celebration this year, NH Reviews decided to try Don Ramon in Merrimack.  Back in late 2017,  we had announced they were opening and figured it was time to visit the restaurant. 

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Redevelopment Proposed At 56 Main Street In Durham For New Italian Restaurant, Market, Wine Bar, And Event Center

If Owner Doug Clark has his way,  the downtown Durham restaurant scene is going to get a major overhaul.

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Shaking Crab Coming Soon To Goffstown

The Shaking Crab is planning to open in the Granite State, they are coming soon to Goffstown.

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Rincha Planning To Open In Merrimack

Over this past weekend,  NH Reviews stopped at the Merrimack Outlets to do a quick errand.  On our way out, we turned onto Continental Boulevard and something caught my eye. Adjacent to the Dunkin Donuts was new construction happening on the other side of the building.  After further investigation, we learned that Rincha is on the way to Merrimack. 

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Terrasini Pastry Shop Opening Soon In Newington

A new bakery is opening in Newington, Terrasini Pastry Shop is coming soon.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

New Nightclub Big House To Open At Weirs Beach

With summer just around the corner,  people are now beginning to figure out how to spend their free time during this short season. There is motorcycle weekend, July 4th, and weekend trips to Lake Winnipesaukee.  You may want to add a stop at Weirs Beach to your itinerary because The Big House is opening soon.

Monday, April 29, 2019

Ruby Tuesday In Concord Has Closed

More restaurant news on the Concord Heights, Ruby Tuesday has closed.

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Rhum Bar On The Way To Nashua

You may remember about a month ago when we announced that Fuego Bar and Grill had closed and was going to reopen under a different name.   The former owners brother and a friend were going to take over and there was no name until now.

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Wrap City Coming Soon To Concord

We were driving on Loudon Road and noticed a sign for Wrap City.  After further research, NH Reviews can confirm that they are coming soon to Concord.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

The Draft Opens Concord Casino

My experience with gambling over the years has been minor and amounted to the occasional purchase of a scratch ticket or participating in office pools during football season.  While it was never really my thing, there is a new opportunity for those in the Capitol Region that enjoy taking a chance on Lady Luck.