Friday, September 13, 2019

Renovation At 76-82 North Main Street In Concord To Include Restaurant

After The Crazy Goat at 76-82 North Main Street in Concord closed, we hoped that a new restaurant would open in the space. Driving by recently,  I noticed something was happening.  What was going on?

Thursday, September 12, 2019

The Broken Yolk Grill To Open Soon In Pelham

A new restaurant is opening in Pelham, introducing The Broken Yolk Grill.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

The Orchard Grille At Applecrest Farm Coming Soon To Hampton Falls

NH Reviews just found out about this one and wanted to let you know ASAP.  The Orchard Grille at Applecrest Farm is coming soon to 133 Exeter Road in Hampton Falls. 

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Restaurant Activity In Durham Fueled By Population Growth

Sometimes we like to zero in on towns where restaurant interest and activity are increasing.  NH Reviews looks for a growing population as a key indicator and Durham, New Hampshire is at the top of our list. 

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

New England's Tap House Grille Is Even Better Than It Was Before

In October of 2013, we did a review of New England's Tap House Grille.  Years later NH Reviews is back again to see how they are doing after all that time.

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

California Burritos Coming Soon To Manchester

A small New Hampshire restaurant chain is expanding again.  California Burritos is on the way to Manchester.

Monday, September 2, 2019

Bradford Junction Restaurant Hoping To Reopen

The rumor mill is in full gear regarding a potential reopening of Bradford Junction at 2370 NH-114 in Bradford.  Per usual,  we decided to investigate to find out if this was true.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Concord Derry Queen Planning To Reopen

Remember the Concord Derry Queen that closed earlier this year.  There is good news on the horizon because they are planning to reopen.

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Temperate Habits Brewing To Open Brewery And Taproom In Portsmouth

Word on the street is that a new brewery and taproom is in the works for Portsmouth, Temperate Habits Brewing. 

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Two55 Club To Replace Gaelic Club In Lowell, MA

Here is a quick FYI for our friends over the border in Massachusetts, Two55 Club is coming soon to Lowell. 

Friday, August 23, 2019

Locals Restaurant In North Hampton Opens Mj’s Cocktail Bar

Locals Restaurant & Pub in North Hampton has created a new concept for their guests, Mj’s Cocktail Bar is open for service.

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Sky Market and Butcher Shop Is On The Way To Nashua


NH Reviews spends a lot of our time in Nashua with family in the area and that brings us on Main Street frequently.  We were driving around and recently noticed brown paper on the windows at the old Collins Flowers space at 9 Main Street in Nashua.  There was something going on in terms of a renovation and we had no idea on what this would be until now.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Hot Sauce Store Pepper Palace Opens In Merrimack

It may not be a surprise to those who know me that I'm not much of a shopper.  However, my wife is and I (by default) have become the official bag holder.  So, after a recent visit to the Merrimack Outlets, I noticed a new food-related store that recently opened. 

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Mr. Baker Cheesecake And Steakhouse Coming Soon To South Willow Street In Manchester

Earlier this year, Mr. Baker Cheesecake Company decided to open their first retail location on Lake Avenue in Manchester.  Let’s just say that things did not go well for the owner and that location has recently closed. We are not going to go into detail on the reason only that there appears to have been a falling out with the landlord.