Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Stewart's All American Grill to open in Manchester and Nashua

Stewart's is opening their first two New Hampshire restaurants. First in Manchester at the Mall of New Hampshire where they hope to start by November 30th. Then, they have set expansion for the Pheasant Lane Mall in Nashua sometime over the next 60 days. These are quick serve at the counter establishments that we understand will offer hamburgers, sandwiches, wraps, cheese steaks, floats and shakes.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Check Out The New State Online Portal For NH Restaurant Inspections

The New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services has developed and released an online portal allowing access to restaurant inspection results. Their new system includes most of the towns in the state.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Our Favorite Steak Places in NH and Northern MA

While speaking with a friend recently about great steaks in the Granite State, it got me thinking about our favorite dinner selections.

Sunday, November 12, 2017

New Burger Joint Hop + Grind in Durham set to launch soon

The Hop + Grind is set to open any day as they are in the process of final food testing. This is a new burger joint located in Durham with craft burgers and tallow fries on the menu.


These guys may have one of the longest build ups to a restaurant we have ever seen. Their Facebook posts go all the way back to September of last year. The marketing machine has been running on full throttle since then which is no surprise given that this project involves the Tuckaway Tavern. They know how to promote better than anyone.

The town of Durham with my school the University of New Hampshire in the background was selected for their new venture. Hop + Grind must have visions of all those students piling in and gorging themselves on a daily and weekly basis.

Address:

17 Madbury Road
Durham, NH 03824

(603) 244-2431

www.hopngrind.com

Facebook Page

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Lucky's Coffee Garage hoping to open near Thanksgiving

In this hectic world that we live in with bad news all over the place, it is nice to hear a good story. This is what we found at Lucky's Coffee Garage, a new coffee shop and bakery in Lebanon.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

The Best Soups At Collins Brothers Chowder

After a warm start to fall, cooler temperatures have finally arrived. Bone chilling weather is right around the corner and nothing is better this time of year than a piping hot bowl of soup. But where to go for something homemade and not out of a can? Collins Brothers Chowder in Nashua is the place.

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Celebrations Kitchen In Manchester Is Closed For Renovations

Celebrations Kitchen on Second Street in Manchester has closed their restaurant for renovations. There is no estimated time to continue business operations.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

With Billy Wong How Can You Go Wrong At Aloha

Billy Wong, owner at the Aloha Restaurant in Manchester is a ray of sunshine. A bright beacon who does all he can to keep his customers happy.

Friday, October 27, 2017

Gale Motor Company Whiskey and Wine to open In Concord

The Gale Motor Company is planning to open a new 48 seat restaurant in Concord. To be named Whisky and Wine, they hope to begin business operations early in November.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Bite Me Kupcakez The Gluten Free Bakery

Driving south on the Daniel Webster Highway between Manchester and Nashua is a mostly boring ride until one day in the distance we saw a bright pink small cape style house. After getting closer I realized that this was in fact a bakery, Bite Me Kupcakez in Merrimack. Of course NH Reviews had to stop in for a visit.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Time Stands Still At The Kowloon

A favorite stop for my wife’s family over the years, Kowloon, an Asian restaurant in Saugus, MA has been on Route 1 for as long as anyone can remember. They were made famous partly by Eddie Andelman, a popular Boston sports radio personality, who visited frequently back in the day. A dinosaur that has changed very little and keeps chugging along while those around it have died off.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Lavinia's In Center Harbor Is Permanently Closed

Sadly, another restaurant has bitten the dust this time in Center Harbor. Lavinia's has permanently closed.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

NH Restaurants Open On Thanksgiving

Believe it or not in a little over 5 weeks Thanksgiving Day will be upon us. You might be thinking, seriously, we haven't even gotten past Halloween yet but for anyone thinking about eating out the time is now to make a reservation.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Restaurant Week Gives Everyone A Reason To Dine Out In Portsmouth

Opportunities have been missed by many to dine out on the seacoast. We are included in this and for reasons that cannot be easily explained. The excuses are over with restaurant week on the horizon.