Tuesday, July 21, 2015

The Mile Away in Milford

Because we eat out so much there is bound to be some restaurants that we have visited multiple times. Every now and then I pick one that is deserving of a review and that brings us to The Mile Away in Milford. It seems that this restaurant has been around forever. It sits in a very pretty country setting with an old barn that gives off a New England vibe.

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

The Deck at Poco's in Portsmouth


One of our favorite summertime activities is to enjoy a beautiful sunny day dining oceanfront. We recently found ourselves in Portsmouth on such a day and decided to head over to Bow Street to enjoy some drinks and lunch on the deck at Poco's Bow Street Cantina. We’ve visited this restaurant before and there is no doubt that they have a beautiful location. We look forward to sharing our experience with our readers.

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Red Blazer to Remodel

A local Concord favorite restaurant, The Red Blazer is going through a remodel. They will be closed from June 29th to July 8th, 2015 and plan to reopen for lunch and dinner on July 9th, 2015. The entire project is ongoing thereafter with an expected completion by the end of July, 2016.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Rogan's Bakery & Restaurant in Exeter

Since we are so busy during the week, my wife and I look forward to enjoying a delicious breakfast on the weekends. We are regulars at a number of places and like to find something new every now and then which brings us to our next review, Rogan's Bakery and Restaurant in Exeter. Located on Portsmouth Avenue and in business for over 20 years it took us a long time to sample this one.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

The Kellerhaus in Laconia

Nothing says summer like ice cream and one of our favorite ways to enjoy it is with a make your own sundae bar. However, like a lot of very good things these days, it’s difficult to find many options to do this. Not to worry because there is a place in New Hampshire. All you need to do is drive north to Weirs Beach and stop in at the Kellerhaus.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Time for a Road Trip is moving

Hello Everyone,

Just a quick note to let you know that Time for a Road Trip is moving to its own URL. The reason is that although similar in the subject matter these blogs are very different. New Hampshire Restaurant Reviews is focused on reviews of Granite state restaurants while Time for a Road Trip is designed with great Northeast food destinations in mind where you can drive to in a day or weekend.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Petey's in Rye

Nothing screams warmer weather more than the smell of fried seafood. On Sunday with temps in the 70's it seemed like one of those days so my wife and I headed toward the NH seacoast in search of our first taste of the season.