Thursday, October 19, 2017

Lavinia's In Center Harbor Is Permanently Closed

Sadly, another restaurant has bitten the dust this time in Center Harbor. Lavinia's has permanently closed.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

NH Restaurants Open On Thanksgiving

Believe it or not in a little over 5 weeks Thanksgiving Day will be upon us. You might be thinking, seriously, we haven't even gotten past Halloween yet but for anyone thinking about eating out the time is now to make a reservation.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Restaurant Week Gives Everyone A Reason To Dine Out In Portsmouth

Opportunities have been missed by many to dine out on the seacoast. We are included in this and for reasons that cannot be easily explained. The excuses are over with restaurant week on the horizon.

Monday, October 9, 2017

Sakura Asian Bistro Taking Over Tomo Hibachi Space In Nashua

All signs point to a change of restaurants at the small plaza where Ashbrook Furniture is located in Nashua. This is close to the Volvo dealership and there is a Spirit Halloween store as well.

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Don Ramon Mexican Restaurant Coming Soon To Merrimack

There is a new Mexican restaurant opening in Merrimack at the former location of Wendy’s. For anyone familiar with the area, this is near the Common Man.

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Peter Christians Tavern hoping to open in early 2018

The New London restaurant institution has been around since 1975 and developed a loyal following over the years. There was a near mutiny when the rumor mill indicated that they might close permanently.


Tuesday, October 3, 2017

MT Local Stands For Mighty Tasty

The Michael Buckley Dining Group has created some our favorite restaurants including Surf and Buckley's. MT Local in Nashua is one that we hadn't been to in many years and it was time to see if the magic touch of Buckley was still there.

Monday, October 2, 2017

MOOYAH New England Expansion Continues In Rochester

MOOYAH Burgers, Fries and Shakes is coming soon to the RIDGE Marketplace in Rochester. They hope to open in November. This is their first New Hampshire location.

Thursday, September 28, 2017

The Willow Bakery And Restaurant Is Closed

The short existence of The Willow Bakery and Restaurant in Henniker is apparently over. All signs point to a business that has closed their doors.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Pub Grainery a disappointment

One thing you can always count on at NH Reviews is our honest opinion. No sugar coating, just a real overview of our experience which brings us to the Pub Grainery on Otterson Street in Nashua.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Give Gourmet Bites A Try

On the main road (Broadway) in Salem sits a restaurant that we never knew existed. Gourmet Bites can be found in a small plaza and, if you are not looking carefully, can be easily missed.

Monday, September 18, 2017

Fuego Bar And Grill To Replace Vietnam Noodle House In Nashua

It is our understanding that a group including the former owner of Gate City Pizza, Enrique Marrero are planning to open a new dining establishment at the previous location of the Vietnam Noodle House in Nashua.  Named Fuego Bar and Grill, they hope to begin business operations within a couple of weeks. The plan is to serve Spanish and American cuisine and to have a bar.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Best Italian Restaurants In NH

Most of the best restaurant lists you see these days are just popularity contests based on Facebook comments or Yelp high ratings. It is our turn to let you know where to find the best Italian food in the Granite State.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Wellington's Marketplace In Concord To Reopen Under New Ownership

The popular lunch spot, Wellington's, in Concord recently announced they have been sold.