Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Large Commercial Development With Restaurants Proposed In Rochester

Back in April of this year, Kincora Development submitted a preliminary site plan application to the City of Rochester for a large commercial development at 400 North Main Street. Of particular interest to NH Reviews, the proposal includes a 5,700 square foot sit down restaurant and a 2,700 square foot fast food restaurant with a drive-thru. The entire scope of the project is much larger with a total of 42, 400 square feet of commercial space.

Lure Bar and Kitchen To Open In Portsmouth

Just a quick FYI for anyone on the Seacoast. Word on the street is that a new restaurant is opening in Portsmouth, Lure Bar and Kitchen is on the way.

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Smoke And Cream To Open In Somersworth

There is a new BBQ and ice cream joint opening in Somersworth. Smoke and Cream NH is on the way.

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Noodz On The Way To Elm Street In Manchester

Well, we just heard about this one and thought you would be interested. Noodz is coming soon to Elm Street in Manchester.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Lone Star BBQ Is On The Move In Tilton

The Lone Star BBQ Co in Tilton is setting up new digs. They are moving from 303 Laconia Road to 927 Laconia Road. Yes, you heard that right, just down the street.

Friday, July 6, 2018

Juice Bar To Bring Healthy Eating To Derry

More food news for anyone who lives in the Derry area. The Juice Bar is coming soon.

Thursday, July 5, 2018

McDonald’s On Cotton Road In Nashua Is Closed

We were driving on Amherst Street in Nashua a few days ago and as I looked over to the right side something seemed out of place. Then, I noticed that the McDonald’s had no visible cars and was closed.

Monday, July 2, 2018

Fody’s To Open In Derry

At the hilltop between Derry and Windham on Rockingham Road, you will see some changes underway. Fody’s is planning to open another location in Derry.  Looking at the structure, NH Reviews could see that a renovation is happening.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

What restaurant has the best loyalty program in NH?

One thing that bothers me about many restaurants these days is that they do nothing to make their regular customers feel respected. You go in and it is like your first time, no one remembers your name or has any idea of prior visits even though you are spending money at their restaurants. Make no mistake, keeping customers happy and making return visits is the lifeline of a dining establishment. The breaking point for me was a restaurant that we visited regularly and the waitress said ” Don’t I know you?" Yes, you waited on us the week before!

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Buckley’s Bakery and Cafe To Open Second Location In Hollis

The legendary New Hampshire restaurateur, Michael Buckley, has struck again. This time residents and visitors to Hollis can enjoy their own Buckley’s Bakery and Cafe. The original location, in Merrimack next to Buckley’s Great Steaks, has done so well that a second store is planned to open soon.

Sunday, June 24, 2018

Revelstoke Coffee Is Coming Soon To Concord

There is a new coffee shop on the way in Concord. Revelstoke Coffee is coming soon. They will be located at 1 Eagle Square replacing the old Starbelllies clothing store.

Friday, June 22, 2018

The Village Cafe Coming Soon To Bradford

A new restaurant is set to open later this year in Bradford, The Village Cafe is on the way.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Copper Jacket Cafe To Open At Shooters Outpost In Manchester

Shooters Outpost in Manchester is expanding with the Copper Jacket Cafe opening soon.  

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Double Down at Nuevo Vallarta in Manchester

For Cinco de Mayo this year we celebrated at Nuevo Vallarta in Manchester and had a great time. A few weeks later NH Reviews was in the area and doubled down with another visit.